*Excludes orders under $50. See Terms & Conditions

Loading...

 
 

Product Reviews

Overall Rating Rating  |  reviews
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Motion senior trash can
 from Mi,  Jun 3, 2014

This is the third one I have bought. They are wonderful and so nice when your hands are dirty you don't have to touch anything and it's much more sanitary.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like magic trash can
 from LAS VEGAS, NV,  Apr 15, 2014

This is truly amazing to use, especially quick to open and auto detect feature is great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! TWO THUMBS UP!!
 from GA,  Apr 2, 2014

I really love this trash can and so does my husband. Because of its size, it has cut down on the number of times per wk. my husband has to empty the trash. I have a very small kitchen and was worried it might look out of place; we found a spot near the kitchen sink for it. It blends in great with our stainless steel appliances and has a really looks expensive look for a trash can. So far the battery operation has worked great with no problems. I purchase the 30 oz trash bags from Sam's Wholesale and tie a little knot on one end of the bag to hold it securely in place around the top of the trash can and they work great. Even if the battery operation eventually stop working, I would still love the trash can. I looked every where for a stainless steel trash can and this one by far is the best deal that meets all of our needs. Thanks Overstock for your great prices and shipping.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective Trash Can Lid
 from FL,  Mar 3, 2014

Trash can lid stopped working properly a few months after use. Overstock will not do anything as far as sending a replacement & the manufacturer requires you to pay to ship the item back in order to see if they can "fix" the item. Shipping would probably cost me at least***living in Florida and for the size of the item. Overstock should back their items but they rely on the manufacturer to take care of any defective items being sold on their website. I would not recommend buying this item from Overstock.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to our Kitchen
 from Arkansas,  Jan 24, 2014

We had to send the first one back because it had a dent. So make sure you check it when it comes in, but overstock.com was WONDERFUL about the return - quick and easy! The trash can is a beautiful (if trash cans can be beautiful?) addition to our new kitchen! It looks expensive. Everyone that sees it loves it! We ordered one for us and then two as gifts for Christmas. Both of the recipients LOVED their gift!!! If you need one, buy this one!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE SIZE TRASHCAN - LOVE IT!!!!
 from Northern Virginia,  Dec 17, 2013

We had a 13 gallon sensor trashcan but it broke (dropped the top and the spring stop working). This is a much larger version. We don't have to take out trash as often.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Investment ! Worth Every Penny
 from Burlington,NJ,  Dec 9, 2013

Greetings, I have kids and i am tired of cleaning these stainless steel... This was the best thing i could buy... Since my purchase i have not had any issues and everyone keeps asking where i bought it from. I have not had to clean the outside only the inside where the kids trow trash in and it gets on the inside a little... I LOVE THIS TRASH CAN... Never thought i would spend more than $XX for something to put trash in but believe me its worth it and its much cheaper than anywhere else.... Hope this helps...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big but not obtrusive
 from Maryland,  Oct 26, 2013

Looks small but holds a lot! Plus the motion sensor is great to have, at first I thought it was overkill but it really has come in handy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great invention!
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 8, 2013

I didn't realize it needed batteries, but that was no big deal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall great trash can
 from Central PA,  Jan 25, 2013

It sounds weird to be reviewing a trash can but here it goes! We were looking for a stainless steel trash to go in our new house, but looking in brick and mortar stores we found they were all terribly expensive and small! So our online search started and we came across this bad boy! It was a huge trash can, which is what we were looking for! The price was still a bit much, considering its a trash can after all! But after a couple days of "sleeping on it" I bit the bullet and just ordered it, still not sure if it was wise to spend this on a trash can. A few days later it was here, and I have to say we love it! Keep in mind this is a large trash can, but it fits in our kitchen perfect and we don't have to empty it every other day like the smaller ones in the stores. The picture here is very accurate and we love the fact that there is a little plastic lip on the can that you wrap the bag over, so no more seeing the bag hanging out of the top of the can. Its a very clean, sleek look. We didn't neccesarly want an automatic trash can, but that came with it so we thought what the hey. We found we really like having the auto switch, it's nice when you are cooking or your hands are dirty you can throw stuff away without touching anything. We have had no trouble at all with the automatic door not working. So far everything works great on it. And by the way if you don't want to use the auto feature, there is a button to turn this feature off and just use the good old fashion way to open a trash can :) I would buy this can again and recommend it to people. You won;t find a better price for this quality out there, trust us we looked for days and kept coming back to this one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality if great, I beleive for the price it was the quality I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could use a charger vs batteries
 from Yorba Linda, CA,  Oct 26, 2012

Okay, I was very thrilled to receive this trash can. Because I was tired of always throwing out the trash. When I received it I read the instructions and realized that it uses double D batteries. So the box sat for a few days because I did not have double D batteries or where they tripple D batteries??? I dont remember! I believe it took 4 batteries or more, again I dont remember. Now here's the issue! Although, it is a bigger trash can there are not trash bags that size so we went with 36 gallons since no store that I went to had 21 gallon trash bags. Second complaint...yes, you can have a lot of trash put in there BUT the trash starts to smell and REALLY BAD, so now you have to decide whether to throw it away half way full with more expensive big size bags or let it sit there and get your moneys worth because you spent more on the trash bags. I spent 25 bucks on 100 36 gallon bags. Another thing that is annoying is that black thing underneath the top of the trash can, its kind of a ring probably to hold the trash bag down? but even if it was for that the weight of the top of top of the trash can weighs enough to hold it down (it has like double d batteries 4 or 5 of them) Okay, so Ive had this trash can since August and already it needs new batteries! I work my boyfriend works so we are not home all the time on top of all that we still have our other trash can right next to it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Eh...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Buy
 from Mesa,, AZ,  Nov 19, 2011

I just moved into a new home with all stainless appliances and a very large kitchen. Even though there are only three of us, we seem to be taking out trash constantly. I was looking for the largest stainless trashcan that I could find that didn't look too industrial. I compared prices and was thrilled to find this on***.com. It was exactly what I wanted at the best price anywhere. Yes, the sensor is sensitive, but not overly so. All in all, if you are looking to invest in this type of trashcan, this was a bargain.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on target.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality level high.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean and smart looking.
 from Danbury, NH,  Apr 12, 2011

I love this trashcan. This size is such that I am not changing the bags every day. It took some time to get used to the sensor as it is very sensitive. Leave plenty of room between the can and where you walk and there will be no problem. The no touch feature, except to change the bag, is great for kids. I also like the fact that the bag is hidden gving it a clean neat appearance. I have recommended this to another family member and they are ordering it as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love!
 from California,  Apr 7, 2011

Love this trash can. I have it about a week, big, easy to use, asthetically pleasing. Only one downfall is finding garbage liners so right now I am using outside garbage bags which is working fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best trash can ever!
 from Iowa,  Feb 14, 2011

I love this trash can! my father liked it so much i bought one for his birthday. No more taking out the garbage 2 or 3 times a day. This is the only stainless steal trash can this large and that looks nice. Also was a great price. I cant say enough good things. Thank You overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trash
 Jun 13, 2010

Simple human trash cans were over priced. Found this one on overstock for a decent price. Package arrived slightly dented but the product overall was useable and performed up to specs. Stays open for a few seconds then closes when your away. Scared my father and wife a copule of times when they passed by and it opened.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from tampa,  Apr 25, 2010

Love this trash can....only down side is the on-off switch location

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
 
Back to top